1(888) 638-4793
Better Business Bureau Accredited Business

Designer Badge

Facebook Exclusive Offer

$50 off any Garage Door Plus Installation

Email Address:

Closest Location:

Please send me future coupons and offers

Patriot

International Door Association

Chamberlain Liftmaster Award of Excellence 2010

CLOSE
Precision Garage Door Review Transparency System ©

Precision Garage Door has always been dedicated to bringing you REAL, fair and honest reviews. We receive reviews from our customers through many different mediums. To make our reviews more transparent, we have decided to reveal how exactly these reviews get here.

Types of Reviews


This review was a "Report Card Submission". We ask our customers to fill out a "report card", like the one pictured below, at the completion of every job. The star rating is an average of how the technician performed in knowledge, promptness, courtesy, ability to finish the job quickly and in one visit, clean up of the job site and overall quality of the finished work. To add transparency to our business we make these public on our website.



At the completion of every job we ask our customers to review our business on our website. Their comments are reviewed manually for inappropriate language and then posted to the website unedited.


This review was a "Telephone Submission". Often after work is completed we conduct a telephone survey to ensure complete satisfaction with the work we did. With permission, Comments from these calls are transcribed and displayed on our website.


This review was an "E-mail Submission". Sometimes our customers send us emails to let us know more about how we performed. With their permission these are posted to the site.


This review was a "Postal Mail Submission". Our customers send us letters through traditional postal mail reviewing our performance. When they do, we transcribe it and place it on our website.

CLOSE CLOSE THIS BOX

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door in:

Warrenton, VA

Warrenton has received 34 reviews, averaging:

4.91 of 5 Stars
4.91 of 5 Stars

Garage Door Opener Install
Warrenton, VA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/04/2014
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent service - technician showed up promptly and professionally. Surveyed issue with previous opener and provided several solutions to choose from in our price range. Opted to replace operator/opener and he installed it right away. All done, cleaned up and now quieter (and safer) than ever.
James Pope
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Liftmaster Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Warrenton, VA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/24/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Laura Finks
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Warrenton, VA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/24/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Jim was extremely kind and courteous. I would definitely call him again.
Donald Young
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Jim R
Garage Door Repair
Warrenton, VA
4.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 11/14/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
Excellent customer service...friendly, informative and prompt. Only reason I did not give 5 stars because I feel it was way over-priced overall.
julia megill
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Jason A
Garage Door Repair
Warrenton, VA
4.875 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door4.875 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/27/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Wonderful, great tech.
George Desamours
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Jim R
Garage Door Repair
Warrenton, VA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/13/2012
Comments: Report Card
submission
[?]
Kevin did a good job. We are very satisfied and will be calling when we are ready to replace our doors
Robert Grey
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Install
Warrenton, VA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/08/2012
Comments: Telephone
submission
[?]
Kevin was good. He came in and quickly installed a new opener for me
Lauren Bosso
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Precision Garage Door Opener
Technician:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Warrenton, VA
3.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door3.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/13/2012
Comments: Online
submission
[?]
The technician was prompt, helpful and very polite. However my problem did not get solved. The home office did not relay the garage door information that I supplied to the technician. He did not have the parts on hand to repair the door. I called two weeks in advance to give plenty of time to order parts. I explained this quite clearly when I made the appointment. This was very disappointing and now I am back to square one.
Dee Thompson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Technician:
Garage Door Repair
Warrenton, VA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/03/2012
Comments: Telephone
submission
[?]
Great service from your company.
Tony L.
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Warrenton, VA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/26/2012
Comments: Telephone
submission
[?]
Kevin did a great job fixing our door. Thanks for the quick service!
Shane S
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Warrenton, VA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/16/2012
Comments: Telephone
submission
[?]
Great Job! Thank you!
Hemple, Derek
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Jim R
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Warrenton, VA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/16/2012
Comments: Telephone
submission
[?]
I will continue to recommend you to my friends and family. Jim is always so helpful with our door problems
Smith, Nicole
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Jason A
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Warrenton, VA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 06/13/2012
Comments: Telephone
submission
[?]
Came out within hours and had my car freed. Thank you!
Grower, Al
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Jim R
Garage Door Repair
Warrenton, VA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/26/2012
Comments: Telephone
submission
[?]
Jim did great job yesterday. He explained very well all issues and had the door fixed quick. Thank you.
Joo Shin
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Jim R
Garage Door Repair
Warrenton, VA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/17/2012
Comments: Telephone
submission
[?]
I was pleased with Precision and Jim's service. They were friendly, on time, and he was ready to work when he got to my home. Thank you very much.
Anna Tanner
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Jim R
Garage Door Repair
Warrenton, VA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/17/2012
Comments: Telephone
submission
[?]
They fixed our door quickly. Service like this is much appreciated!
Dennis Murphey
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Jim R
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Warrenton, VA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 05/07/2012
Comments: Telephone
submission
[?]
*****
Hearty, Alaina
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Jason A
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Warrenton, VA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/26/2012
Comments: Telephone
submission
[?]
Our door service was great, it was fast and easy!
Petty, Alexandra
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Installer:
Clayton S
Garage Door Repair
Warrenton, VA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 04/15/2012
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
Thank you for your service. It was nice to have a Sunday appointment so I didn't lose work hours.
Cathy Miclat
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Jason A
Garage Door Repair
Warrenton, VA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 03/23/2012
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
I was impressed that you could get someone out so quickly to my home. I was in need of service and you were here for me same day. Thank you.
Ken Echols
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Warrenton, VA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/26/2011
Comments: E-mail
submission
[?]
Jason did a great job. I will recommend your company to my friends and family!
Susan A.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Jason A
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Warrenton, VA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 10/24/2011
Comments: Telephone
submission
[?]
Thank you so much for accommodating my husbands schedule. Very glad to have my car freed.
Lola Jane
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Jim R
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Warrenton, VA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 09/29/2011
Comments: Telephone
submission
[?]
My door was getting very loud and I wanted to have it checked out. I was very happy with the way you were able to fix it and leave it sounding brand new.
Kathlene E.
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Jason A
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Warrenton, VA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/04/2011
Comments: Telephone
submission
[?]
Thank you for the quick response time and for fixing my garage door same day!
Shannon Fox
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Jim R
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Warrenton, VA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/04/2011
Comments: Telephone
submission
[?]
Upon calling into the office at Precision Door I was greeted warmly and advised a technician could be right over. He came right out and did a great job. The whole ordeal took less than 2 hours and my garage door was fixed as good as new. Thanks!
Bob Bush
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Jesse C
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Warrenton, VA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/04/2011
Comments: Telephone
submission
[?]
Precision Door did a great job of installing our new Amarr Garage Door. It is beautiful!
K. Waybright
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Jesse C
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Warrenton, VA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/03/2011
Comments: Telephone
submission
[?]
Tech did a fine job
Lane, Louis
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Warrenton, VA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 08/02/2011
Comments: Telephone
submission
[?]
Your repair man was on time and knew a lot about Garage Doors. He was able to explain everything to me.
S. Nelson
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Jim R
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Warrenton, VA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/01/2011
Comments: Telephone
submission
[?]
I had a broken spring and Jim came to replace it. He changed both springs so that my door was safe and functioned properly and I haven't had a problem with it since. Just wanted to say thank you.
Becky Therrer
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician:
Jim R
Garage Door Repair
Warrenton, VA
5.000 of 5 Stars
Precision Garage Door5.000 of 5 Stars
Date: 07/01/2011
Comments: Telephone
submission
[?]
The keypad outside my garage door was acting up so I called Precision Door. They came out the same day and fixed it before my kids even got off the bus. I was so worried as this is our main point of entry but Jim was able to fix the problem without a hitch. Thanks Precision!
Janet Shales
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician:
Jim R
(703) 650-0774
Alexandria Area
5 out of 5 stars
(74)
(703) 650-0774
Arlington Area
4.95 out of 5 stars
(30)
(540) 445-0675
Culpeper County Area
5 out of 5 stars
(28)
Read All Culpeper County Reviews
  • Alanthus (15)
  • Batna
  • Boston (1)
  • Brandy Station
  • Buena
  • Cardova
  • Catalpa
  • Culpeper (9)
  • Eggbornsville
  • Eldorada
  • Elkwood
  • Griffinsburg
  • Homeland
  • Jeffersonton (3)
  • Kellys Ford
  • Korea
  • Lagrange
  • Lakota
  • Lignum
  • Merrimac
  • Mitchells
  • Monumental Mills
  • Norman
  • Oakshade
  • Raccoon Ford
  • Rapidan
  • Reva
  • Richardsville
  • Rixeyville
  • Salem
  • Stevensburg
  • Waylands Mill
  • Winston
(703) 537-5839
Fairfax County Area
4.98 out of 5 stars
(363)
(540) 905-7047
Fauquier County Area
4.94 out of 5 stars
(52)
(540) 645-5004
Fredericksburg Area
4.98 out of 5 stars
(183)
(703) 297-8651
Loudoun County Area
4.97 out of 5 stars
(71)
(540) 308-9796
Orange County Area
5 out of 5 stars
(10)
Read All Orange County Reviews
  • Albano
  • Barboursville
  • Burr Hill (1)
  • Clifton (4)
  • Daniel
  • Danton
  • Eheart
  • Everona
  • Flat Run
  • Gold Dale
  • Gordonsville (1)
  • Grassland
  • Indian Town
  • Lahore
  • Liberty Mills
  • Madison Run
  • Mine Run
  • Monrovia
  • Montford
  • Montpelier Station
  • Nasons
  • Old Somerset
  • Orange (4)
  • Rhoadesville
  • Scuffletown
  • Somerset
  • Tatum
  • Thornhill
  • Tibbstown
  • True Blue
  • Unionville
  • Verdiersville
  • Vulcan
  • Wilderness
(703) 659-0460
Prince William County Area
4.97 out of 5 stars
(263)
(540) 854-1572
Spotsylvania County Area
4.96 out of 5 stars
(42)
(540) 242-8984
Stafford County Area
4.98 out of 5 stars
(86)

Main Warehouse located at:

Precision Garage Door 1(540) 645-5004
1402 Interstate Business Park Fredericksburg VA 22405
Contractor's Lic.
#2705105317
Precision Garage Door Warranty

We Service ALL Major Brands, Including...


Amarr Garage Door Repair Chamberlain Garage Door Repair CHI Garage Door Repair Clopay Garage Door Repair Craftsman Garage Door Repair Fimbel Garage Door Repair Garaga Garage Door Repair Home Depot Garage Door Repair LiftMaster Garage Door Repair Marantec Garage Door Repair Martin Garage Door Repair Precision Garage Door Repair Raynor Garage Door Repair Sears Garage Door Repair Stanley Garage Door Repair